In Which: Classics: There Was Suppose To Be A Whale, Maybe?

Standard

Me: *still reading Moby Dick on my Kindle*

Book: Chapter 22: In which we actually finally get on the land-loving BOAT*

I made this remark one year ago exactly and I still feel like the book is less about its actual plot and more about talking about its own plot until the reader falls asleep.  Not that it’s a bad book. It just wasn’t what everything I’d ever heard or seen about Moby Dick said it would be.

The hype really died for me around the time the main character called a whale a stupid, unfeeling fish.

Not his exact words, and I know it was a different time but.

Oh Ishmael, if you only knew.

Leave a Reply

